Home > FAQs, Update > FAQ Update – July 12, 2009

FAQ Update – July 12, 2009

Hello everyone,

The next round of FAQ updates has been sent out and should be up on GameFAQs and other websites sometime on Monday. I didn’t add as much stuff this time around as I normally do. I had to push some things back to the next update due to time spent working on getting the new blog up and running.

This time, the following FAQs have been updated:
Tekken 5 Combo FAQ v3.70
Tekken 5 Lei Wulong FAQ v1.60
Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection Wild FAQ v3.20

Also, there will be updates to my Tekken 4, Tekken Tag Tournament, and Soul Calibur 2 FAQs sometime in the future. I have been neglecting them and focusing on T5 and T5DR, but they will receive another update at some point.

Later,
Wild Man X

Categories: FAQs, Update
  1. DeadVillan
    July 16, 2009 at 1:40 PM

    Hey It's DeadVillan Responding about the Hidden Moves Help (Steve Fox) For Tekken 5.The Ducking psyche-out left righ is similar to it, but the left right becomes instant.Im not sure how that is but the Left Right is followed by 2 (The Last time I had done it was using 2)He even counts saying "One-Two" as he would with the Ducking Psyche-out F+1~2Just for more reassurance; he did not do his normal Quick Edge combo, as seen with a Straight, Left hook, Right-Uppercut. But it suprised me the last time that im sure it looked just like Bar Brawl from Tekken 4. Im not exactly sure if it's a Just Frame kind of move, or a counter, or some kind of other conditional move or all mixed in one.This move would be useful if in fact it is practical to do. But with the trouble I've had trying to figure out this move im pretty sure it's not very practical, but very interesting.If you find out anything, it would be appreciated, I'll keep trying to figure it out from time to time, but for now im going to keep enjoying the game without the frustration hahah.

  2. July 16, 2009 at 7:51 PM

    Hey DeadVillan,The only moves that I could find where Steve says "One, Two" is "F+2~1", "d/f+1,2~1+2", and all three of his 10 Strings. I'll let you know if I come across anything.Later,Wild Man X

  3. DeadVillan
    July 17, 2009 at 12:12 PM

    DeadVillan:Cool thanks, This move came across me when I tried to connect my punches with steve precisely as much as I could trying to leave the opponent off balanceI havent been able to do it lately, but sure is funky to see lol Im thinking it might be some kind of glitch. but who knows.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

