Home > Comic-Con, Pictures, Tekken 6 > San Diego Comic-Con 2009 Afterthoughts

San Diego Comic-Con 2009 Afterthoughts

Hello everyone,

Paulinstein, Mr. T2, and I have returned from our short vacation to the 2009 San Diego Comic-Con. We spent the past Saturday and Sunday enjoying a crowded San Diego Convention Center, over-priced hotel and parking, but I can honestly say that I enjoyed myself this year and plan to do it again next year🙂.

Namco Bandai had a booth on the main floor that showcased some of their upcoming games, including Soul Calibur: Broken Destiny for PSP and Tekken 6 for PS3/Xbox 360 (no PSP version available). At the booth, there were Lili, Anna Williams, and Miguel cosplayers employed by Namco Bandai to help promote Tekken 6, and you can find some pictures of me with them below:

The booth contained two screens, one each for the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions. More pics of the Tekken 6 and Soul Calibur stations are available below:

At another part of the Convention Center, Namco Bandai and SD Tekken set up a room to hold Tekken 6 tournaments from Thursday through Sunday, with top placers winning a PS3 and a copy of Tekken 6 upon release. I didn’t participate in any of the tournaments, but I did get a chance to play a bunch of casual versus matches on both the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions of the Tekken 6. By “a bunch”, I mean I was able to play at least one match using all 40 fighters. I would have to say that both versions appear to be the same to me. Playing Tekken on an Xbox 360 controller is a little difficult to get used to (because of the horrible d-pad), but not impossible. A few pics of the room are available below:

Here is a pic of me with SD Tekken member and fellow UC Riverside alumni, n8nmonster:

In the room, I was also able to find more Namco Bandai cosplayers for Leo and Christie Monteiro, and you can find some pics of me with them below:

Here are some pics of the Tekken 6 cosplayers playing Tekken 6:

And, last but not least, a pic of Paulinstein and me with a console exclusive character for Tekken 6…

SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS! LOL, just kidding🙂.

Be sure to check back here tomorrow for a few small Comic-Con giveaways!

Later,
Wild Man X

Categories: Comic-Con, Pictures, Tekken 6
  1. neeskmync
    August 27, 2009 at 9:32 AM

    Hey, Keep up the good work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

